Pool of experts from which panels are selected

WEMDRA Address Contact details Role Rates Curriculum Vitae
Wholesale energy market dispute resolution adviser (WEMDRA)
Shirli Kirschner PO Box 15, Paddington, NSW 2021 Mobile: 0411 380 380
Email: shirli@resolveadvisors.com.au
Nationally accredited mediator
Wholesale energy market dispute resolution adviser
$4400 per day (includes GST) CV of WEMDRA Shirli Kirschner ( PDF 531.47 KB )

Any disbursements are charged at cost. Where the WEMDRA has referred a matter, charges for assisting the parties by providing an interface with the panel are charged at a daily rate which includes administration for the hearing as well as attending any hearing. This is agreed with the parties in advance.

Pool of experts from which panels are selected
Member name Address Contact details Area of practice Curriculum Vitae

Hon Michael Black
(VIC)

PO Box 728
KEW VIC 3101
Mobile: 0418 147 529
Email: mjblack@bigpond.com
Former Chief Justice of Federal Court CV of Hon Michael Black ( PDF 154.91 KB )

Peter RD Gray QC

(VIC)

Barrister
Level 22 Owen Dixon Chambers West 525 Lonsdale Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Phone: 03 9225 6879
Mobile: 0412 258 072
Email: prdgray@vicbar.com.au
Regulatory, administrative and commercial law CV of Mr Peter Gray ( PDF 146.18 KB )
Linda McMillan

(VIC)

Farrier Swier Consulting
Level 7, 360 Collins Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9612 1903
Mobile: 0418 998 855
Email: linda.mcmillan@farrierswier.com.au
Energy sector regulation and regulatory policy CV of Linda McMillan ( PDF 99.85 KB )
Geoff Swier

(VIC)

Farrier Swier Consulting
Level 7, 330 Collins Street
MELBOURNE VIC 3000

Phone: 03 9612 1905
Mobile: 0410 509 504
Email: geoff.swier@farrierswier.com.au
Economic / Market CV of Mr Geoff Swier ( PDF 185.82 KB )
Philip Williams

(VIC)

Frontier Economics
PO Box 218D,
MELBOURNE VIC 3000
Phone: 03 9613 1502
Email:
philip.williams@frontier-economics.com
Economics CV of Mr Philip Williams ( PDF 226.27 KB )
Greg Thorpe
(SA)
Oakley Greenwood
GPO Box 4345
MELBOURNE VIC 3001
Mobile: 0419 347 955
Email: gthorpe@oakleygreenwood.com.au
Market design, Technical operation and design CV of Mr Greg Thorpe ( PDF 386.7 KB )

Ruth C A Higgins(NSW)

Banco Chamber
Level 9, Two Chifley Square
SYDNEY NSW 2000

Phone: 02 9376 0602
Fax: 02 9335 3542
Email: ruth.higgins@banco.net.au

Legal CV of Ms Ruth Higgins ( PDF 237 KB )