AGL South Australia Pty Ltd

Default RoLR
Effective date: 
1 February 2013
  • AGL South Australia Pty Ltd (ACN 091 105 092)


Previously appointed by the AER as default RoLR for the transmission node identities (TNIs) listed for South Australia in the Australian Energy Market Operator's (AEMO) NEM Transmission Node Identities (TNI), 9 October 2012 (or as updated from time to time), with the exception of customers in Cockburn on Essential Energy's network. This means that the appointment is for all customers in South Australia connected to the electricity distribution network of SA Power Networks (ABN 13 332 330 749), and for all South Australian customers directly connected to the electricity transmission system.  The AER reappointed AGL South Australia Pty Ltd for the period 1 February 2019 to 31 January 2022. The appointment was not renewed and AGL is no longer the default RoLR in South Australia.

Cost recovery

A default RoLR cannot recover costs incurred in relation to the RoLR scheme except in accordance with a RoLR cost recovery scheme determined by the AER under Division 9 of Part 6 of the National Energy Retail Law.

Cost recovery application

On 8 October 2013 AGL submitted a default retailer of last resort (RoLR) cost recovery application to the AER.

On 22 August 2014, the AER determined an amount recoverable by AGL of $29,287. The amount is payable by three distribution businesses to AGL within 30 days. Following consultation with affected distribution businesses the amount for payment is split as follows: $14,586 by Jemena Gas Networks (NSW) Ltd, $5,094 by Envestra (SA) and $10,147 by SA Power Networks.