Auditor panel

The Retailer Reliability Obligation (RRO) requires that - if the obligation is triggered - liable entities (relevant market customers and opt-in customers) report their net contract position to the AER, with contracts adjusted based on their relative 'firmness'. Standard qualifying contracts are to be adjusted using a default firmness methodology, and non-standard qualifying contracts are to be adjusted using a bespoke firmness methodology developed by the liable entity.

Liable entities are required to have their bespoke firmness methodology, and the way they have been applied, approved by an independent auditor on the AER's auditors panel.

Rule 4A.E.5 of the National Electricity Rules requires the AER to establish and maintain a panel of auditors. The Auditor Panel Handbook acts as a supplementary guide to the Interim contracts and firmness guidelines. It specifies governance arrangements, including how we will establish and maintain the Auditors Panel, and our monitoring and oversight of the Auditors Panel.

Information on how to apply is contained in the Auditor Panel Handbook. All applications should be emailed to RRO@aer.gov.au. For any queries about the application process please email RRO@aer.gov.au.

Panel members

The AER has approved the following Independent Auditors to the Auditors Panel.

Their contact details and firm have been provided for assistance. Only an Independent Auditor approved to the Auditors panel can sign off a bespoke firmness methodology and the way it has been applied to a contract.

Independent Auditor Firm Contact email Contact phone number
Nick Denman Energy Edge ndenman@energyedge.com.au 0409 766 904
Elliot Tonkes Energy Edge etonkes@energyedge.com.au 0407 659 625
Cau Thai Oakley Greenwood cthai@oakleygreenwood.com.au 07 3283 3249
David Rylah Advisian david.rylah@advisian.com 0438 932 419
Tim Ammundsen Advisian tim.ammundsen@advisian.com 0404 797 749
Erik Westergaard Advisian erik.westergaard@advisian.com +64 21 549 254
Kristyn Hart Advisian kristyn.hart@advisian.com 03 8676 3407
Andrew George Amanzi Consulting Energy Advisory Services

Andrew.george@baseloadgreen.com.au

0410 436 320
Alex Georgievski Woollahra Partners alex@woollahrapartners.com.au 0416 328 316