Demand management innovation allowance (DMIA) assessment 2018–19 and 2019

Demand management incentive scheme
Release date: 
27 November 2020


The AER reviewed the 2018–19 demand management innovation allowance (DMIA) reports submitted by electricity distributors in New South Wales (Ausgrid, Endeavour Energy and Essential Energy), Australian Capital Territory (Evoenergy), Queensland (Ergon Energy and Energex), South Australia (SA Power Networks) and Tasmania (TasNetworks) under the current scheme.

Further, the AER assessed the 2019 DMIA reports submitted by Victorian distributors AusNet Services, CitiPower, Jemena, Powercor and United Energy.

We have approved the DMIA expenditures claimed as the expenditures are consistent with the DMIA criteria.

Documents (15) Author