ActewAGL - Determination 2009–14

Commencement date: 
2 June 2008
Regulatory period: 
1 July 2009 to 30 June 2014 (5 years)


The AER is required under the transitional provisions within Chapter 11 of the National Electricity Rules (the transitional chapter 6 rules) to make a distribution determination for ActewAGL in relation to the Australian Capital Territory electricity distribution network. The determination will establish network charges for the period 2009–2014. On the 1 January 2008 the AER commenced economic regulation of electricity distribution networks.

On 28 April 2009 the AER released its final decision and distribution determination for ActewAGL for the regulatory control period 1 July 2009 to 30 June 2014.