Network charges in the ACT and NSW from 1 July 2016

The AER has today published an open letter to all stakeholders outlining its approach for the setting of 1 July 2016 network charges for the five ACT and NSW service providers affected by the February 2016 decision of the Australian Competition Tribunal. These service providers include:

  • the ACT electricity distributor, ActewAGL
  • the NSW electricity distributors Ausgrid, Endeavour Energy and Essential Energy
  • the NSW gas distributor, Jemena Gas Networks (JGN).
Issued date: 
2 May 2016
AER reference: 
AC 50/16
AER General Inquiries