Commencement date
Regulatory period
AER reference

On 30 April 2021, the AER published its final decision for the Victorian electricity distributor, CitiPower, for the 2021–26 regulatory control period commencing 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2026.

CitiPower submitted an initial revenue proposal on 31 January 2020 and a revised proposal on 3 December 2020 to the AER setting out the revenue it proposed to collect from its customers through distribution charges during the regulatory control period. 

Final decision

On 30 April 2021, we released our final decision on CitiPower's revenue determination for the 2021–26 regulatory control period, commencing 1 July 2021.

Extension of regulatory control period - Six-month variation final decision

On 28 October 2020, we released our decision on CitiPower's electricity distribution determination for the six-month extension variation decision for the 2016-20 regulatory control period.  


On 27 October 2020, the National Energy Legislation Amendment Act 2020 (Vic) (NELA Act) came into effect to change the timing of the annual Victorian electricity and gas regulatory control periods. The Act amended the National Electricity (Victoria) Act 2005 (NEVA) to extend the current regulatory control period (1 January 2016 – 31 December 2020) by six months. The Order in Council under sections 16VE and 16VF of the amended NEVA, which gave effect to the extension of the current regulatory control period was also published on the same day. This provided for the extension of the current regulatory control period (1 January 2016 to 31 December 2020) by six months, with the next regulatory control period now commencing on 1 July 2021 to 30 June 2026.